The Beagle has a very vibrant community, but it is spread around in several directions. This post will try to consolidate them.  Please forgive me if I haven’t mentioned yours, but if so it means I haven’t found it yet.  Let me know in comments so we can add it to the list.

  • Beagle Board training and giveaways:
    Several companies give these boards away at conferences, including the upcoming Embedded Systems Conference 2009 in San Jose, CA, where MontaVista is giving one away (stop by the booth).  Also note that ESC is hosting a seminar on building your own embedded system that features the Beagle Board, tools and cables to use it, and a copy of MontaVista Linux.  (Better sign up fast, it starts on Monday.)

Reason for this post: As the three regular readers of my blog know, I have a strong interest in online communities as well as in embedded Linux, particularly the Beagle Board, with which I am becoming familiar as I am using it for demos at an upcoming conference. I have found very good information out there about this reference board, but in very diverse places.  My goal is to make someone else’s life easier by consolidating these links.  Also, I am cataloging my experiences with the Beagle on this blog and in the Meld community at the link above.

(Full disclosure: I work for MontaVista, and I am an admin for the Meld community, which is quickly nearing 1000 members.)