As I warned on the Open-Source Conferences Page, the season for open-source conferences is upon us, and there is a lot going on over the next two weeks.  This week, the Embedded Systems Conference in San Jose, CA features a huge number of related companies, lots of technical presentations and demonstrations, and lots of stuff being given away.  MontaVista (full disclosure: I work there) will be giving away a Beagle Board each day of the conference, and will be demonstrating the new Montabello MID stack running on a Beagle.  If you go to the show (the expo is free), stop in and see them.   I am going to try to stop in myself on Wednesday afternoon.

Next announcement:  the technical conferences in San Francisco the following week, at which I will be presenting as well as running that Beagle Board demo.  Hope to see you there.