From the bold world of More Free Stuff on the Internet comes the ultimate in typographical narcissism, underlining a need many of us all too often ignore: Turn your handwriting into a font for free. Actually, this looks very cool for someone like my wife, whose handwriting is impeccable and interesting. Mine would almost certainly break the machine. I should have been a doctor.

The Scary News Department has this to say about email use declining among younger users. This really isn’t news for anyone who has worked in the margins of mobile software development in the past five years, but it certainly points out something many of us are unwilling to face, namely that, yes, I am now officially ancient. At least, that is, until I perfect that telepathic interface I have been secretly working on in my garage.