Schedule builders are all the rage for technical conferences these days, and no wonder – there is far too much good content to see at one shot. For example, ARM TechCon, which starts next Tuesday in Santa Clara, CA, has over 70 sessions in the course of three days. One must have some method for viewing the

EETimes has provided the ARM TechCon Schedule Builder, with which one can pick and choose which sessions look interesting, and then view one’s personal schedule to identify timing conflicts. I went to the site and then went over the entire list of presentations, choosing interesting ones as I went, and simply checked the box next to each one. Then I clicked over to My Schedule and all of the sessions I chose were presented in a calendar view, enabling me to easily see all the conflicts I had in choosing which sessions to attend. (Note that you must be logged into the site in order to save a list.)

Unfortunately, the tool didn’t actually enable me to clone myself, or more realistically to choose which sessions to attend among the excellent content available, but it did help me pare down the list considerably. I used the schedule builder to create the list I spoke about in today’s EETimes webinar, My ARM TechCon: What a few industry leaders will be doing at the event, in which I was very privileged to be a participant among ARM-savvy embedded luminaries like Christian Legare. Note that this webinar should be available to stream in the next day or so – and there is a bonus registration discount at the end.

Kudoes to EETimes for providing such a useful tool!